Yemen Recipes

I haven’t tried these, but ran across these today:

 http://recipes.wuzzle.org/index.php/97

Baba Ganoush from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria Shatta from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria
Chicken Sumac from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria Spicy Fish from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria
Curried Chicken Stew from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria String Beans And Lamb from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria
Esh El-Bulbul (Stuffed Potatoes) from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria Yemeni Lamb Soup from Recipes for an Arabian Night by David Scott
Regale Soup from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria Yemeni Relish (Yemen) from World’s Best Cookbook
Seniyeh (Meatloaf) from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria Yeminite Kababs from Yeminte Cookbook by Levi and Agabria

 

No salta listed, but if you search my blog, I have a recipe sent in by a sister (its in a comment).

One Response

  1. Hi, I like your blog very much. I’m trying to learn how to cook Yemen food 🙂 I would love LOVE to have the recipe of bint al sahan. All the recipes I’ve found online have not worked for me. Some people tell me that eggs should not be included.

Comments are closed.

