Yemen Embassy appointments…taking someone with you?

If you make an appointment for the US embassy in Sana’a (which is done by email) be sure to tell them who, if anyone will be gwith you. They no longer allow people to come with you if you haven’t told them previously that they were coming. My 15 year old son who was just accompanying me, had to go back home because they wouldn’t let him in.

The security at the embassy is much, much better masha Allah,  following the most recent attacks (September 17, 2008).

 

Also,  leaving a contact number in your email as well would be a good idea.

2 Responses

  1. Assalaamu alaykum wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh,

    Jazaakiallaah khayraa for the very benefical information. I have a question if you have the time.

    Are there any other institutes and universities that allow foreigners to study Arabic there in Sanaa? Besides Mahad Madina?

    BaarakAllaahu feeki

    • wa alaykum us salaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

      I am so sorry. I am just now seeing your comment. If you are looking just to study Arabic, there are many institutes that you can study at. I see them all over the place and I have come across them on the web occasionally. I am sorry that I don’t have any particular ones in mind, maybe you can try googling or http://www.yemenlinks.com. Insha Allah, I will try to post information about this in future posts.

Comments are closed.

