Mini Guide to Moving to Yemen: 3: Find a Contact Person

Of course if you are able to make contact with someone here who can help you, that is idea.

Having someone to help you can, insha Allah, make things easier to set up beforehand. 

Howver, don’t put all your eggs in one basket as things can go sour; don’t be totally dependent upon your contact. He/she may have different standards as far as things such as housing; he/she may not have time to get all the things done that you need, etc.

If you are looking for a contact person, consider joining the following group, Hijrah to Yemen, as I have seen people find contacts there.

Unfortunately, I am not able to help out with relocation matters other than answering questions.

2 Responses

  1. Asalam Alaykoum,

    Hi, My name is Tonya, I am leaving from the US next month to come and stay for a while in Yemen with my husband and our daughters. I am really nervous, cause I have never been outside of NC, much less the country. I am so glad to have found your blog, it is very helpful and has helped ease some of my nervousness, thanks so much for putting this information out!!

    Feeamenallah,
    Tonya

  2. wa alaykum us salaam.
    You are so welcome.

    I was so nervous myself when we left the states ( I was telling my oldest son the other day, I would have never dreamed that I would have ever left the USA. Until becoming Muslim and wanting to live in a Muslim country, I never had the desire to do leave the US)

    Remembering how I felt prior to our journey, I thought this blog would be helpful for others in making it seem not so “foreign.”

Comments are closed.

