Mini Guide to Moving to Yemen

Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem

I was once asked on the blog here “Where do you start?” when planning to move abroad/make hijrah. At first I was a little hesitant to answer as this is such as major affair in life and in religion and I am certainly no scholar or expert otherwise; my husband did the major planning and implementation for our move.

However, having gone through the process as well as learned about others’ experiences of making the move, I thought some of those observations could prove helpful, so I intend, insha Allah, to post them here.  This is not meant to be an end all be all making hijrah guide, just a bunch of tips and lists of items you’ll probably want to consider. 

When I started writing, I had thought to put everything in one post, but as I got to writing, it got rather large, so I will split this up into several posts, insha Allah and hopefully will also eventually make up a little planning form.

So here are the areas I intend to touch upon. Each post will be numbered so you can follow it in order as well as tagged so if you are just looking for a particular aspect, you can find it easily, insha Allah. Some of the posts will refer you to pages already found on the blog.

So these are the areas I plan to cover. I may add on more as well, insha Allah and they may not exactly be covered in this order….

Again, I just want to stress that I am not proclaiming to be an expert on making hijrah, or that this is the end all be all list of everything you need to make hijrah. This is just meant to be a helpful resources in the process of planning the move.

So here we go……

